Netflix and Write: Chick Flick TV shows to #bingewatch on #Netflix when you’re ” #amwriting ” #writetip #IARTG #chickflick

netflixandwrite

I recently cut the cord with my cable company and started relying more on Netflix to stream the shows I enjoy watching, and when I say “watching” I mean shows I like to have on in the background while I write.

I’m a huge fan of women’s fiction and chick lit. Chick flick shows can be romantic and emotional, or breezy and fun, often comedic and don’t require my full focus. Shows that don’t eat up all my attention are perfect for me while I write, because I like to look up ever so often and laugh when a particularly funny scene is on, or the dialogue is exceptionally witty, while not having to glue my eyes to the TV screen to follow.

One of my favorite shows is 2 Broke Girls and since Netflix doesn’t stream it, I’ve been searching for shows that are “like 2 Broke Girls”.

Here’s a couple shows I’ve been watching:

Don’t Trust the B in Apartment 23

From IMDb

don't trust the b

“June moves to New York City to pursue her dream job at a mortgage company, which comes with its own apartment. However, the company is shut down on her first day and the apartment is taken away. June moves in with Chloe, who is a con-artist and all-round party girl. At first, they don’t get along. When Chloe’s attempts to con June backfire, they end up becoming friends.”
This show is really funny and a pity that it only aired for two seasons on ABC before being cancelled. Don’t be surprised if you find yourself singing along to its catchy theme song.

Crazy Ex-Girlfriend

crazyex

“A young woman abandons a choice job at a law firm and her life in New York in an attempt to find happiness in the unlikely locale of West Covina, California.”
This show is a cross between a comedy and a musical and it is LAUGH OUT LOUD funny. Rebecca, the lead female protagonist, is crazy wonderful, and the eccentric cast of characters are equally as charming.

Do you like to Netflix and Write? What shows would you recommend? Leave your thoughts below!

Heads up, Winter’s Curse, Season of the Witch Book One, will be FREE on Kindle between 7/23 – 7/25! Don’t forget to download your free copy to your Kindle device during the promotional period!

free on kindlewinteraesthetic

3 thoughts on “Netflix and Write: Chick Flick TV shows to #bingewatch on #Netflix when you’re ” #amwriting ” #writetip #IARTG #chickflick

Leave a Reply

